Got bored of constant spamming on a server or just not interested anymore? Here’s how to leave a server along with faqs regarding any doubts you have about leaving the server! But before that some important information you must keep in mind when planning to leave a discord server

Also read: Learn How To Delete a Discord Server Quick 

Once you leave a Discord server you cannot send any content or texts on the group, you will also not be receiving any either. Moreover, if you were the admin of the server previously and now

wish to leave it, you will first have to ‘transfer ownership’ of the server/group and only then leave the group.

Also, read: Learn How To Send Large Videos On Discord?

How to leave a discord server on Android/ IOS

Step 1

How to leave a discord server on Android/ IOS

Select the server you want to leave. You should be able to see the server you have joined on the left side column, if not you will see three lines on the top left of your screen click on that and select your server.

Step 2

Tap on the three dots next to the name of the selected server

How to leave a discord server on Android IOS

Step 3

How to leave a discord server on Android IOS

Swipe down till you see “Leave server’ and click on it.

Step 4

How to leave a discord server on Android IOS

Leave server

How to leave a discord server on PC/MAC

Step 1

How to leave a discord server on PC/MAC

Open discord

Step 2

How to leave a discord server on PC/MAC

Find the server you want to leave on the left top corner of the screen and select it

Step 3

How to leave a discord server on PC MAC

From the opened menu click on Leave server

Step 4

How to leave a discord server on PC MAC

Click on “Leave server”

FAQ’s

What happens if you leave a Discord server?

Once you leave a Discord Server, you will no longer be able to send any content like images, videos, text. You will also not be able to receive any content or messages either.

How to leave a Discord server without anyone knowing?

To leave a Discord server without anyone noticing you must Proceed to the Voice Permissions tab on the right side of the window and click the green checkbox to the right of Mute Members to mute the channel or the green checkmark to the right of Deafen Members to deafen the channel. The Save Changes button appears when you’ve made your choice. To confirm, click it.

How to leave a Discord server as an owner?

You can leave the group following the aforementioned steps, however, if you are the owner/admin of the group and you do not want the group to get deleted after you leave, you must transfer ownership first and then leave the group. For that click on Server Settings then Members and finally click on Transfer Ownership, you can then exit the group without dissolving it.