Discord has made everybodys’ life a little more entertaining since the pandemic began and has almost been a saver from boredom. However, if you are now looking to remove or delete a discord server to get back to your work life, here are two quick ways to delete a discord server from your phone and desktop computer. Let’s get right into it!

Deleting a Discord Server from your iPhone and Android

Deleting Server from your iPhone and Android

Firstly, click on the discord application from your phone to launch it.

Deleting Server from your iPhone and Android

Now, right swipe or click on those three bars to open the sidebar

Deleting Server from your iPhone and Android

Choose and click on the server that you wish to delete.

Deleting Server from your iPhone and Android

There will then appear a pop-up screen click on those three dots

Deleting Server from your iPhone and Android

You have to choose Settings

Deleting Server from your iPhone and Android

Click on the three dots upper right corner

Deleting Server from your iPhone and Android

Now click on delete server

Deleting Server from your iPhone and Android

In the new pop-up window and click on ‘Delete’, you might also have to enter a code if you have enabled two-factor

authentication on your account.

  • Your server will now be successfully deleted.

Deleting a Discord server on Windows Desktop

Deleting a Discord server on Windows Desktop

Click on the Discord app on your desktop.

Deleting a Discord server on Windows Desktop

Then, double click to select the server you want to delete.

Deleting a Discord server on Windows Desktop
Drop-down menu
Deleting a Discord server on Windows Desktop
Server Settings

In the drop-down menu you then have to choose- Server Settings

Deleting a Discord server on Windows Desktop

Delete Server (in the pop-up window)

Deleting a Discord server on Windows Desktop

Now enter your server name in the box then Delete the server

FAQ’s

What happens when you delete a Discord server?

When you delete a discord server, the server as well as all the shared content also gets permanently deleted and all members get removed.

How to delete Discord server with 2FA?

To delete a Discord server with 2FA (two-factor authentication) after you have clicked on delete server, the window will ask for 2FA. You then have to put a 6 digit code that you would receive in your linked authentication app.

What is the Discord Delete Server Auth code?

The delete server auth code is a 6 digit code that you have to enter if you want to confirm the deletion of a server

Also read: How to Delete Reddit Account